Latest News

MRHS Receives Quality Excellence Award


At the South Dakota Association of Healthcare Organizations (SDAHO) annual convention held in September, Madison Regional Health System was presented with one of four Quality Excellence Awards. The awards recognize outstanding achievements in innovation and effective quality improvement and patient safety projects.

Madison Regional Health System received an award for antimicrobial stewardship quality improvement work using a team-based approach and best practice guidelines. Receiving the award on behalf of MRHS are the Antibiotic Stewardship Committee members: Charlotte Charles, Director of Acute Patient Services; Tim Higgins, Laboratory Director; Ian Alverson, Pharmacist; Dr. Laura Hoefert, Physician; Kathy Hansen, Director of Quality/Safety/Emergency Preparedness; Amber Oines, Quality Nurse Specialist; and Beth Graff, Director of Clinic and Community Patient Services (not pictured).

Stay Connected:

Madison Regional Health System © 2020. Developed by Intuvio Solutions.